Faculty of natural geography



Dean: Turgumbayev Akhan Askarovich master of economic Sciences, senior lecturer

Reception hours for personal matters:

Tuesday 16:00-17:00 (auditory 3),

Thursday 15:00-17:00 (auditory 3)

Address of the deanery: 090000 Uralsk city, Dostik avenue 121, University building №5, auditory 3;

Phone number: 8 (7112) 50-35-49;

E-mail: akan.86@mail.ru

WhatsApp: +7-702-790-37-97

Instagram


 

Deputy Dean for academic work: senior lecturer, master Aimanov Ersn Erdenova



Deputy Dean for educational work: lecturer, master Abdulov Baktiyar the G.

Secretary of the faculty: Nurasheva S. A.

Address: 121 Dostyk Ave., 3 room.

Phone: 8(7112)50-35-49, 8(7112)260373

Mission: the use of intellectual, information and material resources for the training of specialists in natural Sciences.

Objectives: to ensure the successful process of training, education and development of the student's personality as a future specialist.

Main activity:

- preparation of competent-oriented bachelors and masters in the specialties of the faculty;

- the use of innovative scientific and pedagogical methods in teaching;

- active involvement of students and masters in research activities;

- organization and improvement of the work of the branches of the departments in the framework of career guidance;

- implementation of a unified policy in the field of ecology and quality management system.

 
The leading departments of the faculty of natural geography are:

    Department of biology and ecology;

    Department of geography;

    Department of chemistry.

 

     The history of the faculty. In the beginning, the faculty was called "Biological Department", which was established since the organization of the University in 1932. In October 1934 the Department was reorganized into the faculty. In 1938. the faculty was renamed the "Natural faculty," the Dean has appointed M. I. Aunapu (1938-39), and later – A. L. Jadraliyev (1939-41).  In 1938. organized by the Department of chemistry (M. I. Kozlovsky) and botanists (V. V. Ivanov). Created a new faculty of geography Dean of which up to 1942. was G. E. Moskalev.

In 1940. the geographical Department of the Teachers ' Institute was reorganized into the natural-geographical, but left as a part of the geographical faculty.

In 1941. peaceful work was interrupted. From the first days of the war staff and faculty, including the Dean of the faculty A. A. jadraliyev, M. I. Aunapu, V. N. Kochanov, G. E. Moskalev and others went to the front. Departments of the faculty United again in one common, "natural Sciences", headed by its Assoc. E. M. Fomina, and since 1943. - V. V. Ivanov. This Department existed until 1946.

At the end of the war, the Dean of the faculty of geography was appointed N. E.Jealous.

In 1951. merged the natural and geographical faculty in a "Natural-geographical»

From 1965 to 1968. the faculty was headed by kand. PED. L. G. Zavadskaya, who fully showed organizational skills.

Since 1966. the faculty opened the second Department of "Biology-chemistry", and since 1971. his profile changed to chemistry -- biology. With the opening of the Department in 1967., again organized an independent Department of chemistry, its head until 1979. was G. Potlova.

In 1968. General the Department of geography is divided into two. The Department of economic geography was in charge of G. E. Moskalev, in its composition worked Sarsengaliev G. D., K. T. Turashev, L. I. Kazakova, L. N. Il'ina, N. N. Ulyanov, D. M. Chernyshev, A. N. Bigosova, T. P. Vladimirova

The Department of geography headed by V. I. Voropinov (1968-70), K. A. Lee (1970-80), in its composition - A. I. Parfenov, N. P.Trufanov, L. F. APB, Z. G. Mukhtarova, T. N. Volyntsev, Z. G. Vorobiev, K. T. Maznitsina

In 1968. Dean of the faculty elected Petrenko, who led him to 1973g., prior to transfer to the position of Vice-rector for academic Affairs, which he held, with a short break, until 1996.

The Department of Zoology was headed by L. G. Zavadskaya (1969-79).

The faculty was headed by E. A. Griban (1979-83), V. G. Griban (1989-83), A. T. Shuinshaliev (1983-84), N. K. Batyrshina (1984-86), V. L. Melnikov (1986-87), L. Melnikov (1987-92). Of the six departments of the faculty was created three: geography (head.the Department Galimov A. G.), botany and chemistry (head of.Department of Petrenko), Department of Zoology, anatomy, physiology of humans and animals (head.the Department of Melnikov V. L.).

In subsequent years, the deans of the faculty was A. B. Baktygulov (1992-93), L. A. Baydulov (1993-94), P. V. Stout (1994-96), Pankina M. N. (1996-99), S. K. Ramazanov (1999-2000), mendybaev E. H. (2000-04), Karagoishin J. M. (2005-10), Medeshova A. B. (2010-12), niyazbekova A. B. (2012).

The teaching staff of the faculty takes an active part in the development of contractual topics and participation in tenders: through the MOE RK, MES RK, "KPO b.in." Regional management of natural resources. In the implementation of these projects involved the teachers of the faculty Darbaeva I.e., Mendalieva D. K., Baygulova L. A., Results of G. S. Bulatov, K. B., Alzhanova B. S. niyazbekova A. B. Research conducted by the faculty members meet prioritetnym directions of development of fundamental and applied scientific research of Kazakhstan.

Since its Foundation, the faculty has organized research expeditions of faculty and students, long-term integrated practices. Conducted at the faculty of research allowed to create a Museum of Zoology and ecology, Museum of Mineralogy, geographical area and testing laboratory of ecology and biogeochemistry and a unique herbarium Fund, which is included in the list of "Herbarium of the USSR" and registered in 2002 at the University of Cambridge. Scientists from Germany, Spain, Poland, Russia and other countries come to work with the herbarium.

Teachers of the faculty keep in touch with many universities, research institutes of Russia (Zoological Institute, Botanical Institute. Komarova (St. Petersburg), Institute of steppe (Orenburg), MSU M. V. Lomonosov, Bashkir state University, Stavropol state University, Botanical garden (Madrid Spain); Hatinhensis University (Gettingen, Germany).

The faculty has undergone several reorganizations during its existence. In the 2012-2013 academic year, the faculty received its original name.

At present, the faculty has a testing laboratory of ecology and biogeochemistry, educational laboratories of chemistry, biology and geography that meets the latest requirements. The faculty are real experts in their field – professors of the Department of chemistry, biology and ecology of D. K. Mendalieva D. H. SC., ie Darbaeva d.b.N., A. R. D. Rusanov agricultural Sciences, associate Professor candidate of chemical Sciences N. To.Cherevatova, C.b.N. Taubaev A. U., candidate of geographical Sciences V. I., Amelchenko, Ph. D. M. A. Galimov, K. A., T. A. Tereshchenko, K. b.N. Z. Y. Sakharnova, Ph. D. Kunasheva Z. H., C.b.N. G. S. Results and many others.

Professional teachers have grateful students-students of the faculty. Adopting the experience of their mentors, students strive to constantly improve their knowledge. Each student group can boast that it is trained quite a large number of honors. Students of the faculty in addition to training activities are actively involved in the social life of the University – they are engaged in singing and dancing in the student club, are members of the construction team and "Zhasyl El". Student deans are actively involved in the organization and conduct of various educational and sports activities. Every year EGF students take part in University-wide events, such as "Dedication to students", "Competition of the best students-teachers", "Student spring", the Spartakiad of health and many others, often taking prizes.

The faculty is famous not only for these students but also its alumni, among them I. Tasmagambetov, I. Tarasenko, W. Kospanov, O. Zhumakhanov and others.

The development of research work contributes to the cooperation of departments of the faculty with research centers:

- cooperation with research institutes of the Republic of Kazakhstan, KazNU al-Farabi, near and far abroad (Institute of botany and Phytointroduction of CBI MES RK, Institute of Zoology, Institute of physiology, Institute of botany RAS, Institute of steppe, Ural branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, the Botanical garden of Madrid);

- cooperation with Universities abroad (Moscow, Samara, St. Petersburg, Volgograd, Saratov, Orenburg);

- cooperation with Universities abroad (Germany, Poland, Turkey, USA).

Participation in projects and contractual works:

- Work with contractual works with KPO b.in.;

- The Ministry of environmental protection;

- Ministry of education and science;

- Ministry of agriculture;

- Participation in international expeditions to study the flora and fauna of the Urals with leading scientists from Spain, Germany, Poland, Russia, Lithuania, Ukraine and Belarus.

Teachers of the faculty actively participate in scientific conferences, publish and review articles in foreign scientific journals.

 

Currently, the faculty of natural geography trains students in the specialty of bachelor's degree:

5B011200 – Chemistry

5B060600 - Chemistry

5B072000-Chemical technology of inorganic substances

5B072100-Chemical technology of organic substances

5B011600 - Geography

5B060900 – Geography

5В012900 – Geography-History

5b011300-Biology

5B060800 - Ecology

 

Master's degree:

6M011200 - Chemistry

6М011600 - Geography

6M060800 - Ecology

6M060700-Biology

Естественно-географический факультет

 

Декан: Тургумбаев Ахан Аскарович магистр экономических наук, ст. преподаватель

 

Заместитель декана по учебной работе: ст. преподаватель, магистр Айманова Ерсін Ерденовна 

 

Заместитель декана по воспитательной работе: преподаватель, магистр Габдулов Бактияр Гайдарович

 

Секретарь факультета:  Нурашева Айкоркем Амантаевна

Адрес: пр.Достык 121, каб. 3.

Телефон: 8(7112)50-35-49, 8(7112)260373

Миссия: использование интеллектуальных, информационных и материальных ресурсов для подготовки специалистов по естественным дисциплинам.

Цели: обеспечение успешного процесса обучения, воспитания и развития личности студента как будущего специалиста.

Основные направления деятельности:

- подготовка компетентно-ориентированных бакалавров и магистров по специальностям факультета;

- использование инновационных научно-педагогических методов при обучении;

- активное привлечение к научно-исследовательской деятельности студентов и магистров;

- организация и совершенствование работы филиалов кафедр в рамках профориентационной деятельности;

- реализация единой политики в области экологии и системы менеджмента качества.

 

Ведущими кафедрами естественно-географического факультета являются:

  1. Кафедра биологии и экологии;
  1. Кафедра географии;
  1. Кафедра химии.

 

     История факультета. В начале факультет носил название «Биологическое отделение», которое было создано с момента организации вуза в 1932г. В октябре 1934 году отделение преобразовано в факультет. В 1938г. факультет переименовали в «Естественный факультет», деканом назначили М.И.Аунапу (1938-39), позже – А.Л.Джадралиева (1939-41).  В 1938г. организованы кафедра химии (М.И.Козловская) и ботаники (В.В.Иванов). Был создан новый факультет, географический, деканом которого до 1942г. был Г.Е. Москалёв.

В 1940г. географическое отделение Учительского института реорганизовано в естественно-географический, но оставлено в составе географического факультета.

В 1941г. мирный труд был прерван. С первых дней войны сотрудники и преподаватели, в том числе декан факультета А.А.Джадралиев, М.И. Аунапу, В.Н.Кочанов, Г.Е.Москалёв и другие ушли на фронт. Кафедры факультета объединились вновь в одну общую, «естественных наук», возглавила её доц. Е.М.Фомина, а с 1943г. – В.В.Иванов. Эта кафедра просуществовала до 1946г.

По окончании войны деканом географического факультета был назначен Н.Е.Ревнивых.

В 1951г. произошло слияние естественного и географического факультетов в один «Естественно-географический»

С 1965 по 1968гг. факультет возглавила канд. пед. наук Л.Г.Завадская, которая в полной мере проявила организаторские способности.

С 1966г. на факультете открылось второе отделение «Биология-химия», а с 1971г. его профиль изменился на химию-биологию. С открытием отделения в 1967г., вновь организуется самостоятельная кафедра химии, ее заведующим до 1979г. была Г.А.Потлова.

В 1968г. общая кафедра географии делится на две. Кафедрой экономической географии заведовал Г.Е.Москалев, в ее составе работали Г.Д.Сарсенгалиев, К.Т.Турашев, Л.И.Казакова, Л.Н.Ильина, Н.Н.Ульянова, Д.М.Чернышев, А.Н.Байгузова, Т.П.Владимирова

Кафедрой физической географии заведовали В.И.Воропинов (1968-70), К.А.Ли (1970-80), в ее составе - А.Я.Парфенова, Н.П.Труфанов, Л.Ф.Ахова, З.Г.Мухтарова, Т.Н.Волынцева, З.Г. Воробьева, К.Т. Мазницына

В 1968г. деканом факультета избран А.З.Петренко, который руководил им до 1973г., до перевода на должность проректора по учебной работе, которую он занимал, с небольшим перерывом, до 1996г.

Кафедрой зоологии заведовала Л.Г.Завадская (1969-79).

Факультетом руководили Е.А.Агелеуов, (1973-79), В.Г.Грибан (1979-83), А.Т.Шуиншалиев (1983-84), Н.К. Батыршина (1984-86), В.Л. Мельников (1986-87), Е.Б. Байшиганов (1987-92). Из шести кафедр факультета было создано три: географии (зав.кафедрой Галимов А.Г.), ботаники и химии (зав.кафедрой Петренко А.З.), кафедра зоологии и анатомии, физиологии человека и животных (зав.кафедрой Мельников В.Л.).

В последующие годы деканами факультета были А.Б.Бактыгулов (1992-93), Л.А.Байдулова (1993-94), П.В.Дебело (1994-96), Панкина М.Н. (1996-99), С.К.Рамазанов (1999-2000), Мендыбаев Е.Х. (2000-04), Карагойшин Ж.М. (2005-10), Медешова А.Б. (2010-12), Ниязбекова А.Б (с 2012 года).

Профессорско-преподавательский коллектив факультета принимает активное участие в разработке хоздоговорных тем и участие в тендерных конкурсах: по линии МООС РК, МОН РК, «КПО б.в.», Областного управления природными ресурсами. В реализации этих проектов принимали участие преподаватели факультета Дарбаева Т.Е., Мендалиева Д.К., Байдулова Л.А., Кайсагалиева Г.С., Булатова К.Б., Альжанова Б.С., Ниязбекова А.Б. Исследования проводимые преподавателями факультета соответствуют приорететным направлениям развития фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследованиях РК.

С момента основания на факультете организованы научно-исследовательские экспедиции ППС и студенчества, дальние комплексные практики. Проводимые на факультете исследования позволили создать музей зоологии и экологии, музей минерологии, географическую площадку и испытательную лаборатории экологии и биогеохимии и уникальнейший гербарный фонд, который включен в перечень «Гербарии СССР» и зарегистрирован в 2002 году в Кембриджском университете. Для работ с гербарием приезжают ученые из Германии, Испании, Польши, России и других стран.

Преподаватели факультета поддерживают связь со многими вузами, научно-исследовательскими институтами России (Зоологическим институтом, Ботаническим институтом им. Комарова (г. Санкт-Петербург), Институтом степи (г. Оренбург), МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, Башкирским государственным университетом, Ставропольским государственным университетом, Ботаническим садом (г.Мадрид Испания); Гетенгенским университетом (г.Гетенген, Германия).

Факультет за время существования претерпел несколько реорганизаций. В 2012-2013 учебном году факультет получил свое первоначальное название.

В настоящее время на факультете имеются отвечающий последним требованиям кабинеты испытательная лаборатория экологии и биогеохимии, учебные лаборатории  химии, биологии, географии. На факультете работают настоящие знатоки своего дела – профессора кафедры химии, биологии и экологии Д.К.Мендалиева д.х.н., Т.Е Дарбаева д.б.н., А.Р. Рустенов д.с-х.н., доценты к.х.н. Н.К.Череватова, к.б.н. А.У.Утаубаева, к.г.н. В.И. Амельченко, к.г.н. М.А.Галимов, к.г.н. Т.А.Терещенко, к.б.н. З.Я.Сахарнова, к.х.н. З.Х.Кунашева, к.б.н. Г.С.Кайсагалиева и многие другие.

У преподавателей-профессионалов благодарные слушатели – студенты факультета. Перенимая опыт своих наставников, студенты стремятся постоянно совершенствовать свои знания. Каждая студенческая группа может похвастаться тем, что в ней обучается достаточно большое число отличников. Студенты факультета помимо учебной деятельности активно участвуют в общественной жизни университета – они занимаются вокалом и танцами в студенческом клубе, являются членами строительного отряда и «Жасыл ел». Студенческие деканы  активно участвуют в организации и проводении различных учебно-воспитательных и спортивно-развлекательных мероприятий. Ежегодно студенты ЕГФ принимают участие в общеуниверситетских мероприятиях, таких как «Посвящение в студенты», «Конкурс лучших студентов-педагогов», «Студенческая весна», спартакиада здоровья и многих других, нередко занимая при этом призовые места.

Факультет славится не только студентами настоящими, но и своими выпускниками, среди которых И.Тасмагамбетов, И.Тарасенко, У.Куспанов, О.Жумаханов и другие.

Развитию научно-исследовательской работы способствует сотрудничество кафедр факультета с научными центрами:

- сотрудничество с НИИ Республики Казахстан, КазНУ им Аль-Фараби, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья (Институт ботаники и фитоинтродукции ЦБИ МОН РК, Институт зоологии, Институт физиологии, Институт ботаники РАН, Институт степи УрО РАН, Мадридский ботанический сад);

- сотрудничество с ВУЗами ближнего зарубежья (Москва, Самара, Санкт-Петербург, Волгоград, Саратов, Оренбург);

- сотрудничество с ВУЗами дальнего зарубежья (Германия, Польша, Турция, США).

Участие в проектах и хоздоговорных работах:

- Работа с контрактными работами с КПО б.в.;

- Министерством ООС;

- Министерством образования и науки РК;

- Министерством сельского хозяйства РК;

- Участие в международных экспедициях по изучению растительного и животного мира Приуралья с ведущими учеными Испании, Германии, Польши, России, Литвы, Украины и Белоруссии.

Преподаватели факультета активно участвуют в научных конференциях, публикуются и рецензируют статьи в зарубежных научных журналах.

 

В настоящее время на естественно-географическом факультете ведется подготовка студентов по специальности бакалавриата:

5В011200 – Химия

5В060600 - Химия

5В072000 - Химическая технология неорганических веществ

5В072100 - Химическая технология органических веществ

5В011600 - География

5В060900 – География

5В012900 – География-История

5В011300 - Биология

5В060800 - Экология

 

По специальности магистратуры:

6М011200 - Химия

6М011600 - География

6М060800 - Экология

6М060700 - Биология